• Home  / 
  • VirtualRealPorn Website Review

VirtualRealPorn Website Review

VirtualRealPorn Review

Updated November 2018

VirtualRealPorn Quick Review Score

45/50

Number of Movies

Subscription Pricing 

Update Frequency

Variety of Pornstars

Variety/Kink/Niche

Tech

VR Production

Searchability

Extras/Networks

Download Speed

VirtualRealPorn Review

The original VR Porn studio! 

  1. Number of Movies:  5/5 -  VRP offer over 370 movies available for download as of November 2018.  I would categorize the first dozen or so as very early beta versions of VR porn and not really up to standards, but cool retro clips nonetheless of where VR porn first started off at. 
  2. Subscription Pricing: 5/5 - New pricing models at VirtualRealPorn: Download memberships: Monthly = $15.99 first month, rebilling at $19.99, 3 month memberships = $28.17 rebilling at $19.99 monthly after 3 months, Annual = $90.00.  Streaming only memberships: Monthly = $9.99, 3 months = $20.07 rebilling at $9.99 a month, Annual = $60.00  which is nicely competitive right now, and they have a larger catalog than many studios.   Our -25% off monthly recurring discount added in August 2017 will get you VirtualRealPorn on Golden Age VR monthly pricing.
  3. Update Frequency:  5/5 - Bi-weekly updates 
  4. Variety of Pornstars:  5/5 - We give VirtualRealPorn 5/5 stars due to the sheer number of different girls on the site at this point.  As far as actual variety, you will find most to be in the under 30, petite range, often of Spanish or European descent.   There are some well known VR stars such as Amirah Adara, Misha Cross, Carolina Abril and Sienna Day that make appearances in many VirtualRealPorn titles, so if you like any of those girls, then there is quite a bit of great content right there alone.  Overall, the girls have a nice natural vibe, more on the amateur side, then crusty seasoned vet, and the accents can either be hot or just comical sometimes, as they try to make out their English lines.
  5. Variety/Kink/Niche:  5/5 -  For the backdoor lovers, there are many anal videos with The Housemaid, Personal Trainer and Owners Daughter being personal favorites and VirtualRealPorn offer many anal themed movies, more than most.  Otherwise, there are some solos with dildo action, some female POV shoots, and some good girl on girl action vids as well as a pee vid and even some facesitting.  For gay vr and tranny action, VRP has VirtualRealGay and VirtualRealTrans to offer on separate sites with industry shemale stars such as Venus Lux as well as introducing a new female PoV site with VirtualRealPassion. 
  6. Tech:  4/5 -  Tech overall at VirtualRealPorn has been pretty solid over 4 years running. It has never really been industry leading except at the beginning, but it is consistent and usable through the catalog.  The video quality is about average, with an uptick in 2017, and I would likely rate VirtualRealPorn a bit lower here on tech but audio counts in my book as well for creating a nice virtual space and VirtualRealPorn have always had some pretty decent positional audio and were the first studio to use whispering effectively, largely due to the quality of that audio capture.  Dropping this to a 4 in 17' where the scale was noticeably larger for much of the year.  VirtualRealPorn have been working to address these scale issues in early 2018 and most of the scenes I have watched this year have looked better on scale to my eye. 
  7. VR Production:  3.5/5 -  Over the 4 year catalog, not bad, it's pretty average for VR porn.  One would hope with the early lead that VirtualRealPorn would have been more progressive in areas they helped break into such as intimacy, but production kind of coasted and didn't make the best of consumer feedback in my estimation, allowing other studios to come in and make a splash.  2016 was kind of a dry year production wise for me at VirtualRealPorn with 2017 offering a bit more in terms of breaking the mold open some.  
    • Titles I watched in 2017 had had a new flavor to them, in terms of breaking out of the mold a bit but some awkward camera angles and larger scale have kept me from totally enjoying many releases I have watched in the last year.  
    • 2018 has seen improvements to rig and scale.  Awkward feeling PoV's have endured in some scenes such as the recent U.S. invasion movies I have watched in May and June that were produced by a crew that has shot for both BaDoinkVR and Naughty America in the past, with similar results. 
  8. Searchability:  5/5 -  VirtualRealPorn have likely the most robust search menu in VR porn, as their library is actually big enough to support a mega menu!  Search by star, genre and more, it's an easy webby to navigate.
  9. Extras/Networks:  2.5/5 - Pretty much free trailers and some older interview clips via the VirtualRealPorn blog.  A half dozen high quality photos with each video release, and several free videos are available for download as well as some short free compilation videos.  Early photo sets had a bit richer look to them than current ones. 
  10. Download Speed: ​ 5/5 -  Downloads are typically ripping for me from VirtualRealPorn. 
    • Scale/Distortion Issues: I rock an Oculus DK2 and use VRP's player software or Whirligig.  Older titles can be a bit small, and titles for much of 2016 featured a slightly larger scale.  Changes toward the very end of 16' were looking better in this department.
    • October and November releases have seen some work done on both image clarity and scale, and things have been looking a bit better at the end of November 2016 on some newer movies.
    • February 2017 brings fixes to scale and 3d on many movies in the back catalog.  You can check out the list of movies on VirtualRealPorn's blog page here.
    • End of June 2017 Update on VirtualRealPorn scale:  VirtualRealPorn have made some adjustments to their recent shoots, and the overall impression from most, is that the scale is larger.  We are personally hoping that this changes in future releases.  It is partly due to trying to get the camera closer up to the girls, but it results in the camera being kind of in the middle of the male chest in many scenes right now and a larger scale.   As of December 1, this is still present in newer VRP releases.
    • January 2018 see's more changes being made to scale so it is good to see VirtualRealPorn working on this area.  Most of the scene's I have watched this year up to Summer have looked improved to my eye with regard to scale. 

    • Overall Immersion/VR Sense:  VirtualRealPorn offers some decently immersive VR porn experiences, I just wouldn't expect it on every single release and they do lag some behind studios like Czech or WankzVR in that regard in 2018.  It all started here, and things are still going steady at VirtualRealPorn in 2018.  

VirtualRealPorn Review Score

45/50

VirtualRealPorn membership sign up

Current standard sign up at VirtualRealPorn: rebills at $19.99.

3DPornReviews Readers Lifetime Discount Available!

Monthly: $19.95 $14.95 rebills @ $14.95

Streaming $9.99/mo

3 months $28.17, Annual $89.99

Credit Card, Paypal, Bitcoin

Quick Points

  • Oculus Rift, Gear VR, HTC Vive, PSVR, Google Carboard and many other headset formats supported.
  • Over 350 VR Porn movies and counting! Trailers. Bi- Weekly Updates.  Download Everything. 
  • The oldest name in VR porn,  almost 4 years running!
  • One of the best sites for anal content in VR
  • The originators of VR porn and there are some genre classics in the catalog. 
  • Also available, Shemale VR at VirtualRealTrans and Gay VR at VirtualRealGay under separate memberships. 
  • New fixes to many back catalog movies for scale and 3D were implemented in February 2017
  • Several Free movies available, use the megamenu to tick free under videos on their website!
  • VirtualRealPassion female PoV content also newly available.
  • Streaming Available for $9.95 a month
  • MAY 2017 UPDATE: VirtualRealPorn are doing some work on file encoding and formats available for download on the website.  
  • Scale looked slightly larger for much of 17' for me
  • Recent 2018 U.S. invasion titles have not impressed in terms of elements like PoV and eye contact that are important to many
  • Adjustments to scale were made in February 18'

Pros

Cons

* Huge selection of movies

* Historically significant catalog, it started here

* Some genre classics like The Dominatrix

* Large amount of anal content

* Some of the strongest whisper effects in VR porn

* Scale issues in some portions of the catalog

* PoV's at times

* Average image quality

Also From VirtualRealPorn:

virtualrealtrans shemale vr porn
virtualrealgay gay vr porn
virtualrealamateurporn logo

VirtualRealPorn Site Details

The Original Name in VR Porn!

VR Porn and VirtualRealPorn go hand in hand as they were among the first companies to begin to produce Virtual Reality porn and in fact, the first paid sub this particular reviewer picked up way back when I got my DK2 in late 2014.  Over the past 2 years, VRP movies have provided some of my favorite moments in VR porn sofar, having released some genre classics. 

 

Huge Catalog/Competitive Sub Rates

Now, with this much time in the game , VRP have one of the more impressive catalogs of movies currently available in terms of numbers, and most folks are likely to find something that floats their boat.  Billing is smooth and easy with CC Bill and Epoch and I have so far subbed and canceled multiple times without any issues.  As well, there are no upsells to watch for during checkout the last time I subbed.  

Photos Come From Photo Sets, Not VR Footage

One thing to watch for at VRP:  Sometimes, you will see really hot pics of say a cumshot  or perhaps a certain pose or angle, and these will sometimes not be what you get when you view the video.   They are all taken from the same shoot, but some of the other studios are just a bit better with giving very close scene representations with their high quality photo shoot pics.   Just something to bear in mind when looking at the photos listed by the movies.  There have been a couple pics that sold me on a few downloads in the past that left me going dam, why did they leave THAT out?

Late 2016

After spending most of the year shooting slightly larger scaled efforts, VirtualRealPorn have made some changes that look to have improved image and reduced scale in recent productions and it is good to see these issues cleared up some in the current movies.  

Quality seems to be on the uptick in early 2017, and VirtualRealPorn have released some fixes to movies in the back catalog with regard to scale and 3D effect.

2017

Scale seemed to grow again by the end of 2017, with the most recent movie I have watched from November and December having slightly larger scale to my eyes.

2018

VirtualRealPorn are working on their scale in the New Year and will hopefully be able to make some tweaks in this regard. Otherwise, the production on this years movies has been interesting to me and I like some of the directions they are going in.

 

Established VR Porn Studio

 VirtualRealPorn have carved out a nice spot in the Virtual Reality Porn niche,  with 2x weekly video updates, a roster of young, hot, European talent and offshoots such as VirtualRealGay, VirtualRealTrans and their new female PoV site, VirtualRealPassion.  VirtualRealPorn is an established brand in Virtual Reality porn and is well worth a one month sub to see where it all started some 4 years ago. 

Celebrating Their 4th Anniversary in 2018

Shemale VR Porn and Gay VR also available at VirtualRealGay & VirtualRealTrans

VirutalRealPorn Review


Find us on Twitter @3DPornReviews!