WankzVR Website Review

Updated for September 2018 
wankzvr logo small

WankzVR Quick Review Score

50/50

Number of Movies

Subscription Pricing 

Update Frequency

Variety of Pornstars

Variety/Kink/Niche

Tech

VR Production

Searchability

Extras/Networks

Download Speed

Wankz VR Review

1. Number of Movies: 5/5 - 269 movies as of September 2018.  Attention! The first 23 movies from WankzVR have some severe technical issues such as miniature scale, up close distortion and motion blur. Find more details on this in the scale/distortion section below or our WankzVR movie guide for nubs.  

2. Sub Pricing: 5/5 - $19.95/mo, $39.95/3mo, $79.95 annual. $14.95/mo with our discount. For the amount of content a month at aprox. 8 hours worth, a solid deal when compared to others. Visa/MasterCard/Bitcoin are accepted as major methods of payment. (paypal seems to come and go).  

Over the last 2 years, I have seen very few complaints with regard to billing, spam, or ease of cancellation and have seen many support questions addressed on the Wankz members forums during M-F business days/hours.  If you encounter an issue, my advice is to reach out to WankzVR directly via the members forum or reddit if you do not have access to the forum.  

3. Frequency of Updates: 5/5 -  WanksVR updates twice a week with most movies running in excess of 50 minutes these days and some getting into full feature length territory such as Zombie Slayers and Santa's Wankzshop at close to 2 hours.  No one is putting out longer VR porn movies than WankzVR at the moment.  

4. Variety of Pornstars: 5/5 - WankzVR pretty much crushes in the department of mostly under 25 and smokin hot. Riley Reid, Gina Valentina, Elena Koshka, Mia Malkova, Megan Rain, Adriana Chechik, Uma Jolie, Leah Gotti, Zoey Monroe, Alex Grey, Sydney Cole, Jillian Jansen, Naomi Woods, and many, many more.  

5. Variety/Kink/Niche: 5/5 - Decent amount of Anal movies, some Cosplay, some Lesbian action, MFF, creative settings and storylines, Parodies, GFE, Asian, Ebony, Food, Feet, Cumplay, Asslicking, Holiday specials, Zombies :)  In terms of variety in content/formula over the course of the last 260 movies at WanzkVR, it's one of the most varied catalogs in VR porn. 

6. Tech - Rig and Audio: 5/5 - Overall, WankzVR tech was pretty solid from mid 16 through 2017. Changes early in 2017 brought some increases to clarity, and the image quality I would've put at high average in May 2017.  Audio, is typically average at WankzVR and has never really been a particular strong point.  Not terrible, not spectacular, just serviceable for the most part on audio.  

  • Downgrading this score to a 4 in February of 2018, as the recent Winter 2017 rig "upgrade" has proven to be more of a side or downgrade thus far, affecting the focus and clarity of many releases from roughly November 17- March 18.
  • 5/3/18: WankzVR have updated their rig with today's MilfVR Release Tit for Tat, and the initial visuals for that scene look much much better to my eyes, with the focus/blur issues that have been present for the last 5 or 6 months looking to be eliminated.  Will update this score in June after Wankz has had a month to release some content on the new setup but I would say the new rig looks like a 5/5 to me based on the only scene I have viewed.  *June update, all the movies I have watched in May on the new rig looked considerably better.  

7. Production: 5/5 - Production is a strong point at WankzVR, with the same crew having produced all of the movies since the start, and with almost 250 movies under their belt, they are taking things to a craftsman level in 2017/18, and quite literally writing the playbook some of the other studios are following.  Easily my top pick for VR porn production, out of all the studios along with Czech VR.   

They do a great job getting VR style performances from talent, developing PoV's, mixing things up, and just bridging the gap between standard porn and VR porn, where many other production teams are flatly, struggling to connect some of the dots and now referring to WankzVR style shots. 

8. Searchability: 5/5 - Quite good. Searchable by actress and niche tags. Website is easy to navigate. Movies are also searchable by rating, which for at least the first couple of pages, you can't go wrong with many of those movies.  

9.  Extras/Networks: 5/5 - Additional access to Wankz 2D HD 4K, Lethal Pass Network, Teen Girls, Best DVD Porn and Tranny.com so it is probably the best network deal outside of Naughty America's for flat porn.  Membership to WankzVR also grants access to the WankzVR forums, which are active and full of other VR consumers offering feedback on scenes.  It's a friendly board for the interwebs and other than Reddit, probably the forum I frequent most for VR porn.  WankzVR staff are also on the board answering questions and asking for feedback, so it is a legit extra for those that like this kind of a feature.  It's one of my favorite things about the WankzVR membership and I can be found posting there all the time under the uname Poonreview.  

  • *October 2017: WankzVR adds support for interactive toys for many movies with more being scripted.

10.  Download Speed: 5/5 - Average to good for me most times over the last 2 years.  The addition of a couple of mirror sites has helped quite a bit, and downloads are right in line with or a bit faster than the average times of most VR porn studios, downloading to PC for Oculus.  30-40 minutes has been my average scene download time for a 10 gigish file for the last almost 2 years pretty much at WankzVR.  Upgrading this to a 5 in Summer 2018, where I have been averaging less than 10 mins for a 10 gig download for the last 2 months, and the addition of a fresh mirror and addition of .rar files as another download option seem to be working well for most customers judging from the forum.    


Scale/Distortion note:  The first 23 movies at WankzVR suffer from very small scale, close up distortion and a low 30 fps frame rate that rendered blur in fast motion sections.  "Bathtime with CeCe" marks the fixes to world scale, distortion and FPS, with a new blur-on-one-camera-side issue that cropped up that was also remedied after another few releases.  "Music Producer" is pretty much the line in the sand where everything after has acceptable scale, 60 fps and no problems with the image distorting up close or motion blur.

Overall Immersion/VR Stuff:  Pretty much, if you don't find current WankzVR content immersive, you may be immune to VR!  No one is pushing the boundaries closer to the camera where the VR is strongest like Wankz did in 2016-17, pretty much redefining the genre and movies like Riding the Roadie are going to give you some of the most intense VR porn experiences you can find right now. It's not there in the early small scale movies, but WankzVR has pushed the VR in VR porn ever since and has pretty much set the bar in many areas. 

WankzVR Review Score

50/50

3DPornReviews Lifetime Discount Available!

1 Month $19.95 $14.95 rebills @ $14.95. Normal Price $19.95/Month

Credit Card, Bitcoin

Quick Points/Update Timeline
  • Oculus Rift, Gear VR, HTC Vive, PSVR, Google Carboard and other headset formats supported.
  • Streaming available  
  • Redefined the genre with titles like Casting Couch VR, On Set with Riley Reid and Fuck Me, I'm Famous.
  • Active members forum on WankzVR website where feedback is encouraged/ considered. If you sub up, make sure to check this out.  I have never frequented a porn website forum before, but I stop by Wankz boards a few times a day.  You can literally talk to the crew on the boards, from editor to director and pass direct feedback if you wish.  You can find me posting on WVR boards as User: PoonReview. 
  • Creative setups and scenarios, some decent comedy value, and the most adventurous productions in VR Porn atm.
  • If there is a negative at WankzVR, it is the image quality on the bulk of the catalog, which has been pretty much dead average for VR through 16-17.  WankzVR shot so close though compared to everyone during that time, it was really not much of an issue with the bulk of the footage.  The image improved a bit in early 2017 but then sagged at the end of the year into early 2018 with another upgrade that turned out to be more of a downgrade.  
  • Audio quality is also average when considering the bulk of the catalog.   
  • Fall/Winter 2016 update:  If there is one VR sub to have right now, it is certainly WankzVR.  Wankz isn't slowing down a bit.  Zombie Slayers, filmed at the end of October, is probably the best VR Porn movie shot to date as of Fall 2016.  Hell, it's the only VR porn movie shot to date! (As far as attempting a full story arc, multiple locations, etc). 
  • Xmas finds Santa's Wankzshop clicking it at nearly 2 hours in length and the newly released Zombie Slayers Origins!  
  • January and February of 2017 saw new improvements to visual quality and more business as usual from WankzVR with movies like Sweet Competition and Be My Valentine
  • February rig update brings 61% higher pixel density, improvements to dynamic lighting and more realistic 3D. 
  • 420 friendly. Wanna burn one in VR? Multiple scenes with herb smokin, which actually comes off pretty well in VR!
  • WankzVR now offers Free VR Porn Downloads from their beta female PoV site.
  • MilfVR was launched in March 2017 under a separate membership (combo option available) filmed by the same crew that shoots for WankzVR.  Check out our full MilfVR review here.
  • WankzVR/MilfVR took our best studio award for the 2nd year in a row for 2017.
  • March 2018: WankzVR have been struggling with image quality for the last 3-4 months following a rig upgrade and have been working at resolving it. Recent visual quality has ranged from decent to average to downright terrible. 
  • Things to watch out for: Chafing, Paper towel shortages, Roommates/Spouses, Hard Drive space :)  Seriously, as long as WankzVR falls within your range of porn tastes, there is really not a lot of shit to watch out for with a one month WankzVR sub and more great movies than you can likely download. The image quality is the main drawback at WankzVR pretty much and occasionally, download issues for certain users.  
  • May 3 2018: WankzVR have rolled out a new rig that at first glance, looks to be a nice upgrade in the visual department.
  • .rar files added for additional download option in May 2018
  • I am getting my all time fastest download speeds from WankzVR in May through July of 2018. 
  • If you ever have issues with first line billing or customer support, contact WankzVR either via their forums or reddit where support is typically much better/personal than the 3rd party billing support. 

Pros

Cons

* Industry leading production

* Large catalog of varying scenes

* Awesome casting

* Pioneering PoV work

* Some of the best GFE's in VR

* Holiday fuckstravaganzas

* Active forums/feedback taken seriously

* Awesome Christmas giveaways for 17'

* Strong value for price/length of movies

* Countless genre classics

* Same direction over the entire catalog

* Mediocre image quality over much of the catalog

* Mediocre audio quality

* Black edits vs. transparent transitions

* Audio dropouts to cover direction cues

* Random download issues for some

*Some skanky looking sets

WankzVR Site Details

The Top Rated VR Porn Studio by 3DPornReviews in 2016 & 2017

WankzVR started promoting their website as of April 1, 2016, and after sputtering through a rough launch, pinned the pedal to the floor and never let up, advancing the entire VR porn genre and raising the bar considerably in 2016.  

Issues with World Scale, FPS and Distortion in first 23 Movies

WankzVR movies initially at launch, had a problem with very small world scale. This can be tweaked somewhat with a robust VR player like DEO player—mainly via the stereo separation setting—but they will still be far from correct doing this and it will likely be uncomfortable for you to watch.

These first movies were also shot at 30 fps, resulting in severe motion blur during fast fucking or sucking sequences.  So just be aware: All 23 early movies from WankzVR have substantial issues with scale and close up distortion, as well as low FPS.  These initial technical problems were fixed up in early Summer 2016. 

Summer, 2016 WankzVR Looking Solid

The releases since the first 23 movies at WankzVR have had people talking and have been some of our top movie reviews for the year in 16'.  WankzVR conquered most of the early technical issues they were struggling with out of the gate and titles such as Breakfast in Bed, Fuck Me, I'm Famous, On Set with Riley Reid and Casting Couch VR were some of the most powerful VR porn experiences to be had in Summer 2016, period.

WankzVR literally crushed it in Fall & Winter 2016, and this is not my exclusive opinion, WanksVR have been the sub pick on Reddit oculusnsfw for months.

For 20 bucks a month, you get 8 movies that are averaging somewhere around 50, 55 mins each, containing the hottest adult VR content being shot right now with the best talent, if you happen to like the WankzVR roster.

If you subbed in October, you got Zombie Slayers with Adriana Chechik, Megan Rain and Arya Fae at 75 minutes in length, the most ambitious VR porn production to date.  It's really hard to take a wrong turn with WankzVR in Fall/Winter 2016. 

November and December 2016 saw the releases of Thanksgiving Day and the almost 2 hour epic, Santa's Wankzshop as well as very well received scenes featuring Nikkita Diamond and Adriana Chechik.

2017

February 2017 saw improvements to image quality with 61% increased pixel density, improvements to dynamic lighting and enhancements to the 3D effect. 

May 2017 saw several more must see movies from WankzVR such as Break & Enter, Sweetest Revenge and Model Misbehavior, one of the top rated WankzVR movies of all time.

June 2017 saw the release of Elena Koshka GFE, which is at the top of my list for scenes of 2017 so far and a new level for GFE's in my estimation.

Check our movie review section for more details and screenshots of many of the issues with the early WankzVR movies as well as details on the awesome shit WankzVR has been up to since then! 

WankzVR cleaned up in our Top 25 VR Porn scenes for 2017!

2018

2018 sees things pretty much business as usual at WankzVR, other than the nagging image issues that have plagued shoots ranging from November last year into March 2018.  The content and casting's been on point as usual, just the image quality from shot to shot or movie to movie has been hard to count on in terms of consistency.   

Spring/Summer 2018

WankzVR unveiled a new rig in May 2018 that was a significant upgrade over the hard to focus rig they had been using for Winter and also added .rar files as another download option.  With contract signings from Alex Blake, Uma Jolie and Kali Roses, and a string of solid releases in May, Summer looks promising at WankzVR.

We Feature TONS of Wankz VR Porn Movie Reviews! 
Over 40 WanzkVR movies fully reviewed!  Find out more about the hottest scenes from WanzkVR.
Just a few must see movies from WanzkVR!
WankzVR review signup page
wankzvr 2D HD 4k
Wankz 2D HD 4K Included
WankzVR website review members forums
WankzVR Member Forums
wankzvr review website details

WankzVR Website Review

Find us on Twitter @3DPornReviews!

Text © 2018 3DPornReviews