WankzVR Website Review

wankzvr logo small
WankzVR Review
Wankz VR Review
Holly Hendrix WankzVR Website Review
gina valentina wankzvr 3

WankzVR Contract Girl Gina Valentina

adria rae jaye summers wankzvr 1

WankzVR Contract Girl Adria Rae

Quick Ratings

(Scroll below on mobile for full detailed point by point review)
wankzvr review website details

WankzVR Quick Review Score

48.5/50

Number of Movies

Subscription Pricing 

Update Frequency

Variety of Pornstars

Variety/Kink/Niche

Tech

VR Production

Searchability

Extras/Networks

Download Speed

Check out our highlight vid below for a look at just some of the fun stuff happening at WankzVR.
For full details, see our print review.

VR Porn From WankzVR!

wankzvr logo

WankzVR Site Details


The Leading VR Porn Studio at the End of 2016-early 2017

​WankzVR started promoting their website as of April 1, 2016, and after sputtering through a rough launch, pinned the pedal to the floor and never let up, advancing the entire VR porn genre and raising the bar considerably in 2016.  

WankzVR Video Trailers available in our Preview Section

Issues with World Scale, FPS and Distortion in first 23 Movies

WankzVR movies initially, at launch, had a problem with very small world scale.  This can be tweaked somewhat with a robust VR player like DEO player—mainly the stereo separation setting—but they will still not be perfect after doing this and will likely be uncomfortable to watch.  

These first movies were also shot at 30 fps, resulting in severe motion blur during fast fucking or sucking sequences.  So just be aware: ALL 23 early movies from WankzVR, have substantial issues with scale and close up distortion, as well as low FPS.  These initial technical problems were fixed up however in early summer. 

Summer, 2016 WankzVR is Looking Solid

The releases since the first 23 movies at WankzVR have had people talking and have been some of our top movie reviews for the year.  WankzVR conquered most of the early technical issues they were struggling with out of the gate and titles such as Breakfast in Bed, Fuck Me, I'm Famous, On Set with Riley Reid and Casting Couch VR were some of the most powerful VR porn experiences to be had in Summer 2016, period.

WankzVR literally crushed it this Fall & Winter, and this is not my exclusive opinion, WanksVR have been the sub pick on Reddit oculusnsfw for months.

For 20 bucks a month, you get 8 movies that are averaging somewhere around 50, 55 mins each, containing the hottest adult VR content being shot right now with the best talent, if you happen to like the WankzVR roster.

If you subbed in October, you got Zombie Slayers with Adriana Chechik, Megan Rain and Arya Fae at 75 minutes in length, the most ambitious VR porn production to date.  It's really hard to take a wrong turn with WankzVR in Fall/Winter 2016. 

​November and December 2016 saw the releases of Thanksgiving Day and the almost 2 hour epic, Santa's Wankzshop as well as very well received scenes featuring Nikkita Diamond and Adriana Chechik.

February 2017 sees improvements to image quality with 61% increased pixel density, improvements to dynamic lighting and enhancements to the 3D effect. 

May 2017 saw several more must see movies from WankzVR such as Break & Enter, Sweetest Revenge and Model Misbehavior, one of the top rated WankzVR movies of all time.

June 2017 saw the release of Elena Koshka GFE, which is at the top of my list for scenes of 2017 so far and a new level for GFE's in my estimation.

Check our movie review section for more details and screenshots of many of the issues with the early WankzVR movies as well as details on the awesome shit WankzVR has been up to since then! 

Wankz VR Review

Updated for August 2017

1. Number of Movies: ​154 movies as of August 1st, 2017.  Attention! The first 23 movies from WankzVR have some severe technical issues such as miniature scale, up close distortion and motion blur. Find more details on this in the scale/distortion section below or our WankzVR movie guide for nubs. This leaves well over 100 movies right now that are prime VR fappage.  5/5

2. Sub Pricing:  $19.95/mo, $39.95/3mo, $79.95 annual. $14.95/mo with our discount. For the amount of content a month, a solid deal when compared to others. Visa/MasterCard/Bitcoin are accepted as major methods of payment. (paypal seems to come and go).  

Over the last year, I have seen very few complaints with regard to billing, spam, or ease of cancellation and have seen many support questions addressed on the Wankz members forums  during M-F business days.  If you encounter an issue, my advice is to reach out to WankzVR directly via the members forum or reddit if you do not have access to the forum. 

*There is an issue that seems to affect some on rebill at times, where the account is not recognized temporarily affecting login judging from occasional posts on WankzVR forums. 5/5 

3. Frequency of Updates:  WanksVR updates twice a week with most movies running in excess of 50 minutes these days and some getting into full feature length territory such as Zombie Slayers and Santa's Wankzshop at close to 2 hours.  No one is putting out longer VR porn movies than WankzVR at the moment.  5/5

4. Variety of Pornstars:  WankzVR pretty much crushes in the department of mostly under 25 and smokin hot. Riley Reid, Gina Valentina, Kristina Rose, Mia Malkova, Megan Rain, Adriana Chechik, Lily Jordan, Leah Gotti, Zoey Monroe, Alex Grey, Sydney Cole, Jillian Jansen, Naomi Woods, and many more.  5/5

5. Variety/Kink/Niche: Decent amount of Anal movies, some Cosplay, some Lesbian action, MFF, creative settings and storylines, parodies, GFE, Asian, Ebony, Food, Asslicking, Holiday specials, Zombies :)  5/5

6. Tech - Rig and Audio:  Overall, WankzVR tech is pretty solid in 2017. Changes early in the year brought some increases to clarity, and the image quality I would put at high average in May 2017.  Audio, is typically average at WankzVR and has never really been a particular strong point.  Not terrible, not spectacular, just serviceable for the most part.  4.5/5

7. Production:  Production is a strong point at WankzVR, with the same crew having produced all of the movies since the start, and with almost 140 movies under their belt, they are taking things to a craftsman level in 2017, and quite literally writing the playbook some of the other studios are following.  Easily my top pick for VR porn production, out of all the studios.  

They do a great job getting VR style performances from talent, developing PoV's, mixing things up, and just bridging the gap between standard porn and VR porn, where many other production teams are flatly, struggling to connect some of the dots and now referring to WankzVR style shots. 5/5

8. Searchability: Quite good. Searchable by actress and niche tags. Website is easy to navigate. Movies are also searchable by rating, which for at least the first couple of pages, you can't go wrong with many of those movies.  5/5

9.  Extras/Networks:  Additional access to Wankz 2D HD 4K, Lethal Pass Network, Teen Girls, Best DVD Porn and Tranny.com so it is probably the best network deal outside of Naughty America's for flat porn.  Membership to WankzVR also grants access to the WankzVR forums, which are active and full of other VR consumers offering feedback on scenes.  It's a friendly board for the interwebs and other than Reddit, probably the forum I frequent most for VR porn.  WankzVR staff are also on the board answering questions and asking for feedback, so it is a legit extra for those that like this kind of a feature.  It's one of my favorite things about the WankzVR membership and I can be found posting there all the time under the uname Poonreview.  5/5

10.  Download Speed:  Average to good for me most times.  The addition of a mirror site has helped quite a bit, and downloads are right in line with or a bit faster than the average times of most VR porn studios, downloading to PC for Oculus.  30-40 minutes has been my average scene download time for a 10 gigish file for the last year pretty much at WankzVR.  As of today May 30, 2017, I am getting quite below average speeds on the main link, and high on the mirror site. 4/5

Scale/Distortion note:  The first 23 movies at WankzVR suffer from very small scale, close up distortion and a low 30 fps frame rate that rendered blur in fast motion sections.  "Bathtime with CeCe" marks the fixes to world scale, distortion and FPS, with a new blur-on-one-camera-side issue that cropped up that was remedied after another few releases.  "Music Producer" is pretty much the line in the sand where everything after has acceptable scale, 60 fps and no problems with the image distorting up close or blur. 

Overall Immersion/VR Stuff:  Pretty much, if you don't find current WankzVR content immersive, you may be immune to VR!  No one is pushing the boundaries closer to the camera where the VR is strongest like Wankz did in 2016, pretty much redefining the genre and movies like Riding the Roadie are going to give you some of the most intense VR porn experiences you can find right now. It's not there in the early small scale movies, but WankzVR has pushed the VR in VR porn ever since and has pretty much set the bar in many areas. 

WankzVR Review Score

48.5/50
  • Oculus Rift, Gear VR, HTC Vive, PSVR, Google Carboard and other headset formats supported.
  • Streaming available  
  • Redefined the genre with titles like Casting Couch VR, On Set with Riley Reid and Fuck Me, I'm Famous.
  • Active members forum on WankzVR website where feedback is encouraged/ considered. If you sub up, make sure to check this out.  I have never frequented a porn website forum before, but I stop by Wankz boards a few times a day.  You can literally talk to the crew on the boards, from editor to director and pass direct feedback if you wish.  You can find me posting on WVR boards as User: PoonReview. 
  • Creative setups and scenarios, some decent comedy value, and the most adventurous productions in VR Porn atm.
  • If there is a negative at WankzVR, it is their image quality on the early catalog, which is pretty much average for VR right now, but WankzVR shoots so close it is really not much of an issue with the bulk of the footage.  This was improved a bit in early 2017.  Audio quality is also average when considering the bulk of the catalog.   
  • Fall/Winter 2016 update:  If there is one VR sub to have right now, it is certainly WankzVR.  Wankz isn't slowing down a bit.  Zombie Slayers, filmed at the end of October, is probably the best VR Porn movie shot to date as of Fall 2016.  Hell, it's the only VR porn movie shot to date! (As far as attempting a full story arc, multiple locations, etc). 
  • Xmas finds Santa's Wankzshop clicking it at nearly 2 hours in length and the newly released Zombie Slayers Origins!  
  • January and February of 2017 saw new improvements to visual quality and more business as usual from WankzVR with movies like Sweet Competition and Be My Valentine
  • February rig update brings 61% higher pixel density, improvements to dynamic lighting and more realistic 3D. 
  • WankzVR now offers Free VR Porn Downloads from their beta female PoV site.
  • MilfVR was launched in March 2017 under a separate membership (combo option available) filmed by the same crew that shoots for WankzVR.  Check out our full MilfVR review here.
  • Things to watch out for: Chafing, Paper towel shortages, Roommates/Spouses, Hard Drive space :)  Seriously, as long as WankzVR falls within your range of porn tastes, there is really not a lot of shit to watch out for with a one month WankzVR sub and more great movies than you can likely download.

3DPornReviews Renewing Discount Available Limited Time!

​1 Month $19.95 $14.95 rebills @ $14.95.  Normal Price $19.95/Month

Credit Card, Bitcoin

wankzvr signup page
Wankz 2D HD 4K Included
wankzvr 2D HD 4k
WankzVR Member Forums
wankzvr members forums
wankzvr review website details

WankzVR Website Review

Text © 2017 3DPornReviews

This Website is for Adults only!

Please read the following before entering 3dPornReviews.com.

This Website contains uncensored sexually explicit material unsuitable for minors. You must be at least 18 to enter!

If you are under 18-years old and you do enter, you may be violating local, state, or federal law.

Parents, use the Parental Control Bar to control what your children see online.

You state that the following facts are accurate:

  • I am at least 18-years old.
  • I will not redistribute any material from the Website.
  • I will not allow any minors to access the Website or any material found in it.
  • Any material I download from the Website is for my own personal use and I will not show it to a minor.
  • Sexually explicit material depicting bondage, S/M, and other fetish activities is allowed by the local law governing my jurisdiction.
  • I was not contacted by the suppliers of this material and I willingly choose to download it.
  • I am entering this Website because it has adult content, and I agree that pictures depicting men or women in various sexual situations is not obscene or offensive in any way. In addition, I do not believe that this material could be considered obscene or offensive.
  • I acknowledge that my use of the Website is governed by the Website’s Terms of Use and the Website’s Privacy Policy , which I have carefully reviewed and accepted, and I agree I am legally bound by the Terms of Use and the Privacy Policy .
  • I agree that by entering the Website, I am subjecting myself to the exclusive personal jurisdiction of the state of Alaska should any dispute arise at any time between the Website and myself according to the Terms of Use.
  • I agree that by entering the Website, I am subjecting myself to binding arbitration in the state of Alaska should any dispute arise at any time between the Website and myself according to the Terms of Use .
  • I agree that by entering the Website, I will have released and discharged the providers, owners, and creators of this Website from all liability that might arise.
  • I have carefully read the above and agree to all of them.

By clicking “I Agree,” you agree that all of the above are true, that you want to enter the Website, and that you agree to the Terms of Use and the Privacy Policy . Date: March 30, 2016

Exit