Virtual Taboo Website Review

Virtual Taboo Review

Updated for January 2018
Virtual Taboo logo

Euro VR Porn from Virtual Taboo!

Onix Babe, Proxy Paige in Modern Love
Julia Roca in Catex
Carolina Abril in Step Sis Cheating 

Ratings

Virtual Taboo Review Score: Full Review Below

42/50

Number of Movies

Subscription Pricing 

Frequency of Updates

Variety of Pornstars

Variety/Kinky Stuff/Niche

Tech

VR Production

Extras/Networks

Searchability

Download Speed

  • Oculus Rift, Gear VR, Android, IPhone , HTC Vive and more
  • Long, free previews! 
  • Pay-per-Video option 
  • 148 movies as of January 1, 2017.  Featuring VR stars such as Blondie Fesser, Silvia Rubi, Alexa Tomas, Julia Roca, Proxy Paige, Tina Kay, Onix Babe, Viola Bailey's, Nancy A and Penelope Cum.
  • Long videos, some 40 mins plus.
  • 3rd person POV vids perfect for couples/women.   Great solo vids and Lesbian Scenes! 
  • The only place to find Kira Queen and Proxy Paige in VR. 
  •  Multiple female POV vids.
  • Now updating twice a week as of January 2017
  • New pricing has just gone into effect at Virtual Taboo in February 2017.  New ownership is also in effect.
  • Summer update: Pricing has once again been raised at Virtual Taboo on monthly and 3 month tiers.
  • I have not viewed any Virtual Taboo movies since about Summer 2017 with new content providers having been focused more this year. 
April 8, 2017:  Virtual Taboo have made changes to ownership and our long running Virtual Taboo discount has been removed for the time being. 

1 Month $29.99€

​3 mo 59.99€, 1 yr 99.99€

Credit Card/Gift Cards/SOFORT  Pay-Per-Clip 

  • About
  • our ten  point  REVIEW
  • virtual taboo  girls

Virtual Taboo Review

Updated January 2018

  1. Number of movies: 5/5.  As of January 2018, 148 full length movies, some around 40 mins each, and many free sample vids, 5 mins each, even 2 x 7 min free vids with Penelope Cum. 
  2. Sub Pricing: 2/5.  Just noticed as of August 2017 Virtual Taboo have raised prices for the 2nd time this year, to a completely non competitive $29.95 Monthly rate, a high $59.00 Quarterly, and a super steep $99.99 Annual price point.  They also offer pay per clip at the rate of $9.99 a movie.  Dropping them to a 2 here as this is one of the worst pricing models in VR atm. 
  3. Update Frequency:  5/5.  As of January 2017, Virtual Taboo have moved to 2 updates per week.  However, they have done this at the expense of bringing in 3rd party content. 
  4. Variety of Pornstars: 5/5.  A mix of hot Spanish and Russian girls with mainstream VR pornstars like Blondie Fesser, Silvia Rubi, Alexa Tomas, Anissa Kate, Zoe Doll, and Amirah Adara.  A few British girls recently with Tina Kay and Carly Rae just filmed, and 2 of the hottest girls in VR, Nancy A, and now retired Viola Bailey's make for a strong, diverse lineup at this point. 
  5.  Variety/Kinky Stuff/Niche:  5/5.   Starting to pick up here with more movies, Virtual Taboo has some really strong lesbian scenes, some intimate solo scenes and some really cool 3rd person stuff among their growing catalog.  They have also added a legit JOI with American legend Proxy Paige as well as a full Latex Catsuit video with Julia Roca, and also some anal fisting added in September with Proxy Paige.  Recent themes have involved vaginal fisting and torrential squirting.   
  6. Tech:  4.   Overall, tech is quite solid over the entire Virtual Taboo catalog from 2016.  Image quality is quite nice, and given Virtual Taboo's independent beginnings, it was pretty impressive what they manage to pull off in 2016 for a start up VR porn studio with no prior experience.  
    • Virtual Taboo took on investment in late 2016, and the new owners have began to supplement the classic crews work with another content provider, who's tech I am not as fond of. 
  7. VR Production:  4.  Virtual Taboo Spain offer some of the better adult VR production at the moment, paying attention to consumer feedback and making attempts to focus VR strengths in their productions.   The classic crew, has a unique style and has turned out some excellent VR porn movies.  
    • Again, when it comes to the new content being supplemented at Virtual Taboo, I cannot say the same and feel as if that crew/s has a bit to learn about shooting porn for virtual reality headsets.  
  8. Searchability:  5/5.  A new site layout in 2017 makes the website quite easy to navigate and search.
  9. Extras/Networks:  3/5.  Photo sets and free videos available for download
  10. Download Speed:  4/5.  Virtual Taboo has been average to good for me on download speed. 
  11. Other Stuff

    • Scaling/ Distortion: All of the movies look excellent in terms of  scale issues.  Some of the first few have a slightly smaller appearance, but overall scale is good.   I was able to use the stereo separation function in MaxVR to bring these early scenes into perfect scale for me with very little adjustment.  Some slight distortion at very very close proximity in some of the earlier vids may be seen as well.  Overall, tech is quite solid and consistent over the bulk the original Virtual Taboo catalog from 2016.  
    • 2017 has seen content from at least one other provider being supplemented and these movies have different technical characteristics to them, and to my eye are not as accurate when it comes to things like room scale.  
    •  Overall Immersion/ VR Sense:  Virtual Taboo Spain movies feel present and have good immersion.  Some of the earlier videos are filmed from a bit of a distance, but newer releases are a bit closer up or have more close up sequences and this seems to be the focus in recent shoots.  The nice thing is the sex clips are long, you usually get several different shots and setups, so a scene will have some nice perspective shots, some nice close ups, POV changes, etc.   I typically don't get bored over the course of a 40 min clip or want to fast forward .   
    • The above is speaking for the original Spanish Virtual Taboo production team.  A new content provider/s is/are being used to supplement releases in 2017, and I cannot offer the same commentary on their production style or quality as I am not terribly impressed with what I have seen of it. 
    • Due to the new content, and new direction, I have not viewed any movies from Virtual Taboo in several months now.  The old Spanish production crew, continues to shoot for Virtual Taboo but they are no longer the main content provider in 2017.  I will be catching up with them a bit in the new year. 

Virtual Taboo Review Score

42/50