Virtual Taboo Website Review

Virtual Taboo Review

Updated for August 2017
Virtual Taboo logo

Euro VR Porn from Virtual Taboo!

Onix Babe, Proxy Paige in Modern Love
Julia Roca in Catex
Carolina Abril in Step Sis Cheating 

Ratings

Virtual Taboo Review Score: Full Review Below

39/50

Number of Movies

Subscription Pricing 

Frequency of Updates

Variety of Pornstars

Variety/Kinky Stuff/Niche

Tech

VR Production

Extras/Networks

Searchability

Download Speed

  • Oculus Rift, Gear VR, Android, IPhone , HTC Vive and more
  • Long, free previews! 
  • Pay-per-Video option 
  • 108 movies and counting as of August 1, 2017.  Featuring VR stars such as Blondie Fesser, Silvia Rubi, Alexa Tomas, Julia Roca, Proxy Paige, Tina Kay, Onix Babe, Viola Bailey's, Nancy A and Penelope Cum.
  • Long videos, some 40 mins plus.
  • 3rd person POV vids perfect for couples/women.   Great solo vids and Lesbian Scenes! 
  • The only place to find Kira Queen and Proxy Paige in VR. 
  •  Multiple female POV vids.
  • Now updating twice a week as of January 2017
  • New pricing has just gone into effect at Virtual Taboo in February 2017.
  • Pricing has once again been raised at Virtual Taboo on monthly and 3 month tiers.
April 8, 2017:  Virtual Taboo have made changes to ownership and our long running Virtual Taboo discount has been removed for the time being. 

1 Month $29.99€

​3 mo 59.99€, 1 yr 99.99€

Credit Card/Gift Cards/SOFORT  Pay-Per-Clip 

  • About
  • our ten  point  REVIEW
  • virtual taboo  girls

Virtual Taboo Review

Updated August 2017

  1. Number of movies: 5/5.  As of August,  2017, 108 full length movies, some around 40 mins each, and many free sample vids, 5 mins each, even 2 x 7 min free vids with Penelope Cum. 
  2. Sub Pricing: 2/5.  Just noticed as of August 2017 Virtual Taboo have raised prices for the 2nd time this year, to a completely non competitive $29.95 Monthly rate, a high $59.00 Quarterly, and a super steep $99.99 Annual price point.  They also offer pay per clip at the rate of $9.99 a movie.  Dropping them to a 2 here as this is one of the worst pricing models in VR atm. 
  3. Update Frequency:  5/5.  As of January 2017, Virtual Taboo have moved to 2 updates per week.  However, they have done this at the expense of bringing in 3rd party content. 
  4. Variety of Pornstars: 5/5.  A mix of hot Spanish and Russian girls with mainstream VR pornstars like Blondie Fesser, Silvia Rubi, Alexa Tomas, Anissa Kate, Zoe Doll, and Amirah Adara.  A few British girls recently with Tina Kay and Carly Rae just filmed, and 2 of the hottest girls in VR, Nancy A, and now retired Viola Bailey's make for a strong, diverse lineup at this point. 
  5.  Variety/Kinky Stuff/Niche:  4/5.   Starting to pick up here with more movies, Virtual Taboo has some really strong lesbian scenes, some intimate solo scenes and some really cool 3rd person stuff among their growing catalog.  They have also added a legit JOI with American legend Proxy Paige as well as a full Latex Catsuit video with Julia Roca, and also some anal fisting added in September with Proxy Paige.  Recent themes have involved vaginal fisting and torrential squirting.   
  6. Tech:  4.5.   Overall, tech is quite solid over the entire Virtual Taboo catalog from 2016.  Image quality is quite nice, and given Virtual Taboo's independent beginnings, it was pretty impressive what they manage to pull off in 2016 for a start up VR porn studio with no prior experience.  
    • Virtual Taboo took on investment in late 2016, and the new owners have began to supplement the classic crews work with another content provider, who's tech I am not as fond of. 
  7. VR Production:  4.5.  Virtual Taboo Spain offer some of the better adult VR production at the moment, paying attention to consumer feedback and making attempts to focus VR strengths in their productions.   The classic crew, has a unique style and has turned out some excellent VR porn movies.  
    • Again, when it comes to the new content being supplemented at Virtual Taboo, I cannot say the same and feel as if that crew has a bit to learn about shooting porn for virtual reality headsets. 
  8. Searchability:  2/5.  Pretty basic.  They finally have their tags active after a year!
  9. Extras/Networks:  3/5.  Photo sets and free videos available for download
  10. Download Speed:  4/5.  Virtual Taboo has been average to good for me on download speed. 
  11. Other Stuff

    • Scaling/ Distortion: All of the movies look excellent in terms of  scale issues.  Some of the first few have a slightly smaller appearance, but overall scale is good.   I was able to use the stereo separation function in MaxVR to bring these early scenes into perfect scale for me with very little adjustment.  Some slight distortion at very very close proximity in some of the earlier vids may be seen as well.  Overall, tech is quite solid and consistent over the bulk the Virtual Taboo catalog.  
    • 2017 has seen content from another provider being supplemented and these movies have different technical characteristics to them, and to my eye are not as accurate when it comes to things like room scale.  
    •  Overall Immersion/ VR Sense:  Virtual Taboo Spain movies feel present and have good immersion.  Some of the earlier videos are filmed from a bit of a distance, but newer releases are a bit closer up or have more close up sequences and this seems to be the focus in recent shoots.  The nice thing is the sex clips are long, you usually get several different shots and setups, so a scene will have some nice perspective shots, some nice close ups, POV changes, etc.   I typically don't get bored over the course of a 40 min clip or want to fast forward .  
    • The above is speaking for the original Spanish Virtual Taboo production team.  A new content provider is being used to supplement releases in 2017, and I cannot offer the same commentary on their production style or quality as I am not terribly impressed with what I have seen of it. 

Virtual Taboo Review Score

39/50


This Website is for Adults only!

Please read the following before entering 3dPornReviews.com.

This Website contains uncensored sexually explicit material unsuitable for minors. You must be at least 18 to enter!

If you are under 18-years old and you do enter, you may be violating local, state, or federal law.

Parents, use the Parental Control Bar to control what your children see online.

You state that the following facts are accurate:

  • I am at least 18-years old.
  • I will not redistribute any material from the Website.
  • I will not allow any minors to access the Website or any material found in it.
  • Any material I download from the Website is for my own personal use and I will not show it to a minor.
  • Sexually explicit material depicting bondage, S/M, and other fetish activities is allowed by the local law governing my jurisdiction.
  • I was not contacted by the suppliers of this material and I willingly choose to download it.
  • I am entering this Website because it has adult content, and I agree that pictures depicting men or women in various sexual situations is not obscene or offensive in any way. In addition, I do not believe that this material could be considered obscene or offensive.
  • I acknowledge that my use of the Website is governed by the Website’s Terms of Use and the Website’s Privacy Policy , which I have carefully reviewed and accepted, and I agree I am legally bound by the Terms of Use and the Privacy Policy .
  • I agree that by entering the Website, I am subjecting myself to the exclusive personal jurisdiction of the state of Alaska should any dispute arise at any time between the Website and myself according to the Terms of Use.
  • I agree that by entering the Website, I am subjecting myself to binding arbitration in the state of Alaska should any dispute arise at any time between the Website and myself according to the Terms of Use .
  • I agree that by entering the Website, I will have released and discharged the providers, owners, and creators of this Website from all liability that might arise.
  • I have carefully read the above and agree to all of them.

By clicking “I Agree,” you agree that all of the above are true, that you want to enter the Website, and that you agree to the Terms of Use and the Privacy Policy . Date: March 30, 2016

Exit