HoloGirlsVR Website Review

HoloGirlsVR Review

Updated for June 2017  
hgicon

VR Porn from HoloGirlsVR!

riley reid

Riley Reid

cheri deville anikka albrite

Cheri Deville, Anikka Albrite

chanel preston

Chanel Preston

Joanna Angel

Joanna Angel

Check out our numerous HoloGirlsVR Movie Reviews!

Ratings

HoloGirlsVR Review Score:  Full Review Below

39/50

Number of Movies

Subscription Pricing 

Update Frequency

Variety of Pornstars

Variety/Kink/Niche

Tech

VR Production

Searchability

Extras/Networks

Download Speed:

Quick Points

  • Oculus Rift, Gear VR, Google Carboard and many other headset formats supported.  158 movies as of June 1,  2017.
  •  Unlimited Downloads, unique videos,  a few awesome 3rd person Voyeur POV videos break the 1st person POV mold. 
  • Top industry talent such as Riley Reid, Joanna Angel, Abella Danger and Yhivi.  
  • Free samples, newer ones running 5 to 7 minutes
  • Changes made in Summer 2016 helped with player codec issues experienced by some, such as h.264 MP4 format to support Nvidia 970's and 80's that don't handle h.265 well.  Check the "device" menu in upper right corner to choose the format to download and use the  "generic" file for older GPU's.
  • Membership now grants access to RLCvr and Red Light Center 2 beta, HoloGirlsVR's adult virtual community.
  • 3/8/17 UPDATE: Pricing Change at HoloGirlsVR.  Now only offering one month and annual tiers with the annual rate dropping more than $100.00. 
  • New rig improvements unveiled in March 2017
hologirlsvr discount signup

Credit Card​/Bitcoin

3DPornReviews Discount Available

Use promo code "3dpornreviews" for -10%,  now -20% off 1st purchase on any level sub!

  • About
  • our ten PoinT REVIEW
  • Hologirls girls

HoloGirls VR Review

Updated for June 2017

  1. Number of movies:  5/5. HoloGirlsVR offers 158 movies for download as of June 1, 2017, and some of the early ones we would strictly categorize as Beta efforts.  Hell, some of the recent ones, we would strictly categorize as Beta efforts!  We recommend sampling the free downloads first to see if they are your cup of tea! They are trying different things at HoloGirls, so expect something different from what you are getting at the other studios. 
    • June 2016 update, HoloGirlsVR has a heavy emphasis on facesitting releases right now, at the expense of standard sex scenes.  Your mileage may vary here.  Mistress T is also seeing a fair bit of rotation for her niche type content.
    • Fall 2016 saw a lot of casting couch and solo type content
    • Winter 16/17.....has been kind of weird with more solo content and more obscure talent being featured.
    • Early 2017 has featured more B/G type content and some high profile shoots with Holly Hendrix and Piper Perri.
  2. Sub pricing: 4/5.  Sub pricing has changed in March 2017 to either 24.95/mo or 71.40/year.  The monthly feels high for me, while the annual is right on track with the competition for top pricing.  You can use our promo code "3dpornreviews"  for 20% off any first sub for savings on either the monthly or annual sub.  
  3. Update Frequency:  5/5.  While I am not sure HoloGirlsVR subscribes to any set release schedule, it is generally an average of like 3 a week, but many of these are also being sectioned into Part 1, Part 2 drip feeds that I am definitely not a fan of. 
  4. Variety of Pornstars:  5/5.  HoloGirlsVR feature some great talent such as Penny Pax, Brett Rossi, Riley Reid, YhiviJoanna Angel, Mistress T and Abella Danger.  
  5. Variety/Kink/Niche content:  5/5.  We are giving HoloGirlsVR 5/5 stars here due to the amount of variety they have in their repertoire.  Everything from a 6 person MFMFMF orgy, some anal scenes, a FFM dom type scene, facesitting scenes, a 6 girl scene......you get the point. It is not 1st person POV MF scene after scene.  Though, the first person POV stuff they DO shoot, can be very similar and repetitive in basic formula over much of the catalog.
  6. Tech:  1/5:  On the bulk of the catalog, I really have to give it a one out of five on a usability and visual quality considering seaming.  Most of the Movies from year one, display noticeable stitching in the images, as well as cropping of talents body parts as they would cross the seam lines.  This caused HoloGirlsVR to have to shoot their action in what amounted to a lampshade cone, to prevent clipping and this also served to prevent them from getting close to the rig with talent, resulting in some of the most distant footage shot for VR porn.  This also resulted in other bizarre things you would not see at any other studio such as editing out insertion footage, as the talent would frequently clip the shooting cone when mounting the dick :).   I am not kidding!  Like, a lot of movies. As well, the multicam stitched rig approach used the first year, resulted in a giant rig that could not shoot first person PoV's convincingly.   2017 sees a rig in use at HoloGirlsVR that aimed to solve many of the issues with seaming, at the expense of their former image sharpness.  Audio tech, is typically no higher than amateur quality in many of the releases from a guy with a degree in audio production and some examples are quite bad by any standard.  Scene lighting as well.....can be terrible unless you love glare and shadow.  Though things are looking a bit better in 2017, on the bulk of the catalog, I really can't manage more than a 1 rating as compared to the competition.  I thought year one 2016 HoloGirlsVR tech was flat out terrible. 
  7. VR Production:  2/5.  I give HoloGirlsVR a 2 of 5 on the bulk of the catalog here.  On one hand, it is different.  That is in part to there being multiple producers working at HoloGirls, so the footage can vary in style.  Consistency is an issue, if you are looking for it.  It is an adventurous, often experimental type flavor, which is cool sometimes.....if you are not paying a premium price for it.  In many cases, production simply could not shoot compelling footage on the gear they were tasked with shooting on in 2016.  There are some exceptions in the catalog of more groundbreaking vision from production, but I think we will have to watch 2017 develop as they shoot on more conventional gear to see what they can really do in the space of adult VR production. 
  8. Searchability/Navigation: 5/5.  September 2016 found a much needed homepage update, adding some additional navigation to the site and a more organized appearance.  Further changes have been made recently in the Spring of 2017, and the site is overall easy to get around, while occasionally buggy. 
  9. Extras/Networks:  3/5.  Long free samples are now being provided, many running 5 to 7 minutes in length, and membership at HoloGirlsVR also provides access to RLCVR and Red Light Center 2 beta, which is HoloGirlsVR's virtual social club kind of feature. I have personally never heard anyone comment on this feature and have not been compelled to check it out myself, so I cannot comment on this section.  
  10. Download Speed:  4/5.   Download speeds are avaerage to good for me for VR porn sites over a year and a half now at HoloGirlsVR.  I am getting around 20 to 25 minutes today on a high quality 5 gig Oculus file on June 1st, 2017. 
  11. Other Points

    • Scaling/ Distortion:  HoloGirlsVR are trying new things, so just know that going in and grab some samples to see if it is a fit for you.  For instance, the "cinematic" movies are much larger scale than what you have likely seen before.  Newer videos towards the end of March 2017 seem much more locked down than early efforts.  One common issue present in the early catalog is the subject shrinking in scale as it approaches the camera in many productions as well as off center eye contact in past movies, say up until summer 2016.   End of August 2016 sees improvements to up close scale and eye contact, but bad seaming issues in close up shots that can result in missing limbs, portions of faces, etc. 
    • Winter 16/17 saw a new rig rolled out, that eliminated seams in the image at the expense of the previous image clarity.  
    • A brand new rig update has been debuted in March, 2017 resulting in a cleaner looking image, at least up close in the first movie I have seen with it.  There did seem to be some slight distortion along the far edges of the frame.
    • Overall Immersion/ VR Sense:  I would say it REALLY varies from clip to clip.  There are some immersive movies at HoloGirlsVR. But eye contact is off significantly in many first year clips and that hurts immersion quite a bit in those movies as do the visible seams in the image.  Newer Summer/Fall 2016 movies have been a bit better on eye contact.  Immersion on most B/G scenes is really lacking for me personally in many cases just due to the way they had to shoot the scenes with the first rig designs, let alone any other factors such as intimacy.  It varies A LOT, depending upon your personal tastes.  

HoloGirlsVR Review Score

39/50

3DPornReviews Discount Available

Use promo code "3dpornreviews" for -10%, 20% off 1st purchase on any level sub


This Website is for Adults only!

Please read the following before entering 3dPornReviews.com.

This Website contains uncensored sexually explicit material unsuitable for minors. You must be at least 18 to enter!

If you are under 18-years old and you do enter, you may be violating local, state, or federal law.

Parents, use the Parental Control Bar to control what your children see online.

You state that the following facts are accurate:

  • I am at least 18-years old.
  • I will not redistribute any material from the Website.
  • I will not allow any minors to access the Website or any material found in it.
  • Any material I download from the Website is for my own personal use and I will not show it to a minor.
  • Sexually explicit material depicting bondage, S/M, and other fetish activities is allowed by the local law governing my jurisdiction.
  • I was not contacted by the suppliers of this material and I willingly choose to download it.
  • I am entering this Website because it has adult content, and I agree that pictures depicting men or women in various sexual situations is not obscene or offensive in any way. In addition, I do not believe that this material could be considered obscene or offensive.
  • I acknowledge that my use of the Website is governed by the Website’s Terms of Use and the Website’s Privacy Policy , which I have carefully reviewed and accepted, and I agree I am legally bound by the Terms of Use and the Privacy Policy .
  • I agree that by entering the Website, I am subjecting myself to the exclusive personal jurisdiction of the state of Alaska should any dispute arise at any time between the Website and myself according to the Terms of Use.
  • I agree that by entering the Website, I am subjecting myself to binding arbitration in the state of Alaska should any dispute arise at any time between the Website and myself according to the Terms of Use .
  • I agree that by entering the Website, I will have released and discharged the providers, owners, and creators of this Website from all liability that might arise.
  • I have carefully read the above and agree to all of them.

By clicking “I Agree,” you agree that all of the above are true, that you want to enter the Website, and that you agree to the Terms of Use and the Privacy Policy . Date: March 30, 2016

Exit