BadoinkVR Website Review

BadoinkVR Review

Updated for July 2017

7/16/2017: BaDoinkVR have moved to a 2x a week release schedule

Ratings

BaDoinkVR Review Score:

41.5/50

Number of Movies

Subscription Pricing 

Frequency of Updates

Variety of Pornstars

Variety/Kinky Stuff/Niche

Tech

VR Production

Searchability

Extras/Networks

Download Speed

  • Oculus Rift, Gear VR, Google Carboard, HTC Vive and other headset formats supported.
  • All subs include free VR goggles compatible with any smart phone.   At over 120 movies and counting, BadoinkVR have a large back catalog.  
  • High quality camera setup introduced in March 2016.  BaDoinkVR probably have the 2nd, or best image in VR in January 2017.
  • August 2016 sees BaDoinkVR making some very interesting moves and finally mixing up their formula for VR Porn a bit, featuring more American talent and mixing up their production some.
  • This seems to be a transitional period coming out of August with changes that appear to be for the better for my tastes in VR, in terms of shooting style.
  • Fall into Winter 2016 has been a bit hard to pin down with more experimental shoots coming from BaDoinkVR as they try to mix up their older formula a bit.  The Spanish shoots have been pretty consistent in style, while the American movies have been all over the place on tech style, occasionally spitting out some diamonds.
  • Spring 2017 finds BadoinkVR making some more changes, both in terms of production, and what appears to be a new rig at work in May, that to my eyes, does not look at clear as the industry leading image quality that BaDoinkVR have been known for.   You can see a screenshot comparison of this in my Cumming Home review. 
  • BaDoinkVR have introduced a new hands free theater mode for mobile viewers in May 2017.
  • July 2017:  BaDoinkVR have moved to 2 releases a week.
badoinkvr month

3DPornReviews one month discount available, click image

badoinkvr dollar discount

3DPornReviews  $1.00 single movie trial available, click image

  • About
  • our ten point  REVIEW
  • Badoink Girls

Badoink VR Review

Updated for July 2017

  1. Number of movies:  5/5.  At 120 at the 1st of July 2017, BadoinkVR have a nice plump VR porn stash
  2. Sub pricing:  4/5. Subs at BadoinkVR are a bit high starting at $24.95 for a 1 month, with the annual offering substantial value given BadoinkVR's release frequency.  If you like what you see after a month, might as well get the one year or cherry pick it every few months on a monthly.  BaDoinkVR have also recently introduced a 1 dollar trail offer good for one movie.  You can get either a -60% off first months sub or a one dollar/day trial through our links here at 3DPornReviews.
  3. Update Frequency:  5/5.  BadoinkVR have moved to a 2 times a week release density in July 2017.  Movies currently look to be released on Mondays and Thursdays. 
  4. Variety of Pornstars: 5/5.  There is a nice variety of talent over at BadoinkVR, with the emphasis on young, tight n right European girls.   As of June/July 2016, there are now shooting American pornstars, and this could give them one of the most well rounded rosters in VR as they are dipping from both sides of the pond.  We give em 5/5 here with that new blend as no one else can really claim that right now.
  5. Variety/Kink/Niche:  4/5.  Other than several decent Anal vids, and a trippy basement Harley Quinn video with Blondie Fesser, things are pretty vanilla at Badoink VR, especially on the older content, with some group scenes and girl/girl stuff.  There are some parody and cosplay type shoots as well.  More recent movies in the last year have seen a JOI with Kylie Page , a sex education type movie with August Ames and Joel and Alexa Tomas shot from both POV's.   There was even a recent erotic reading video featuring Sienna Knight, so BaDoinkVR began stretching out a bit on content in the Fall of 2016.  A couple of US solo's have shown up in Winter with videos from both Tori Black and Bella Rose.
  6. Tech:  5/5.  Overall tech at BadoinkVR is generally above average for the industry.   Until very recently, I would rate the image quality as 1st or 2nd but there seems to have been a rig change in May 2017 or so, that does not look nearly as sharp to my eyes.   Audio quality, can be some of the best in VR porn, while on other shoots, not so much, it varies a bit, but audio is generally a stronger point for BaDoinkVR than most of the other studios. 
  7. ​VR Production:  2.5/5.  In my mind, VR specific production has generally been the weak point at BaDoinkVR. Things like natural feeling PoV's are often a major problem , with cam views that appear much too close to the dick or other wonky perspectives and production style became downright like watching paint dry in mid 2016 before they decided to shake up the recipe, often resulting in 30 minute cowgirl scenes shot from a flat on back, blind spot PoV. There have been some amazing movies featuring groundbreaking PoV's such as Busting a Nun, that were genre classics, but those unfortunately have been more of the exception than the rule with both the U.S. and Spanish sides of production.  2017 see's BaDoinkVR mixing things up quite a bit from their past scenes, but PoV's continue to be a weak spot for me, if you look at my recent BaDoinkVR release reviews. 
  8. Searchability:  5/5.  After a reskin in 2016, BaDoinkVR have one of the better sites in VR, with a recently added megamenu filter, active niche and talent tags, and a nice amount of information presented on the viewing pages.
  9. Extras/Networks:  1/5.  Other than a discussion forum, nothing extra really with the BadoinkVR sub.  They have recently added a hands free viewing mode for mobile users that may offer some added value for you, I mainly view on Oculus, so I have not experimented with this feature yet. 
  10. Download Speed:  5/5.  Current download speeds have been high for me, with a High quality Oculus file taking about 25 minutes on June 1st, 2017.
    • Scaling/Distortion: Typically, on an Oculus Rift,  newer Badoink VR vids look pretty good to great for me.  Older movies can suffer from the same type of scaling that many older VR porn shoots suffer from, and some older videos were shot further from the camera than desirable by many for VR, but overall, they have some decent stuff if you like the roster.  By the end of summer 2016, BaDoinkVR's rig/s were performing quite well in terms of both resolution and distortion .  Some viewers will still rank current BaDoinkVR scale as a little larger and many rate their image quality at or very close to the top of what's out there right now. 
    • Overall Immersion/ VR Sense: Despite some distance issues in some of the early vids, Badoink have quality titles to explore and rank decently well for a VR porn experience.   Movies from the late summer/fall/winter of 2016 have really been all over the place, both on content, and tech such as camera heights and perspectives and it is good that BaDoinkVR are trying to grow as they had remained fairly stagnant for months having been one of the early players in VR porn.  So there have been some misses recently as they try to experiment with new ideas, and mix up what had become a very standard recipe for a bit and this can impact immersion in that sense, depending upon your personal tolerances for camera height, etc.  Mid Winter finds some nice releases with Going Deep and Ball in Hand from the U.S. side of BaDoinkVR in December.

BaDoinkVR Review Score

41.5/50

3DPornReviews Discount Available

​-60% off First Months Sub = $9.95 —or— One Dollar Trial Offer Also Available


This Website is for Adults only!

Please read the following before entering 3dPornReviews.com.

This Website contains uncensored sexually explicit material unsuitable for minors. You must be at least 18 to enter!

If you are under 18-years old and you do enter, you may be violating local, state, or federal law.

Parents, use the Parental Control Bar to control what your children see online.

You state that the following facts are accurate:

  • I am at least 18-years old.
  • I will not redistribute any material from the Website.
  • I will not allow any minors to access the Website or any material found in it.
  • Any material I download from the Website is for my own personal use and I will not show it to a minor.
  • Sexually explicit material depicting bondage, S/M, and other fetish activities is allowed by the local law governing my jurisdiction.
  • I was not contacted by the suppliers of this material and I willingly choose to download it.
  • I am entering this Website because it has adult content, and I agree that pictures depicting men or women in various sexual situations is not obscene or offensive in any way. In addition, I do not believe that this material could be considered obscene or offensive.
  • I acknowledge that my use of the Website is governed by the Website’s Terms of Use and the Website’s Privacy Policy , which I have carefully reviewed and accepted, and I agree I am legally bound by the Terms of Use and the Privacy Policy .
  • I agree that by entering the Website, I am subjecting myself to the exclusive personal jurisdiction of the state of Alaska should any dispute arise at any time between the Website and myself according to the Terms of Use.
  • I agree that by entering the Website, I am subjecting myself to binding arbitration in the state of Alaska should any dispute arise at any time between the Website and myself according to the Terms of Use .
  • I agree that by entering the Website, I will have released and discharged the providers, owners, and creators of this Website from all liability that might arise.
  • I have carefully read the above and agree to all of them.

By clicking “I Agree,” you agree that all of the above are true, that you want to enter the Website, and that you agree to the Terms of Use and the Privacy Policy . Date: March 30, 2016

Exit